Student Choice #2: Femininity

Okay, so if you didn’t know I am Jack Rogers, take a second if you’re in 4th period Creative Writing to look up from your computer and look at me…

Beautiful right?

I’m probably either writing, talking to my friends, or most likely bumping it to some good music with my headphones on. But look at my outfit, my nails, maybe even my eyelashes, I’m pretty oblivious you could probably come up and pluck one of my hairs and I wouldn’t notice…maybe don’t do that please.

My nails? Painted.

My outfit? Very likely pink or purple or some other light color.

I might even be wearing a scarf, IN SPRING!

These are seen by our culture as feminine, I personally love the way I am, and I’m proud of myself. What I figure is everyone is a mix of femininity and masculinity, I am probably more feminine than masculine (I consider my eyebrows masculine) but its always valid unless it hurts people.

 

One thought on “Student Choice #2: Femininity

  1. The world needs people to be themselves, to be free of their restraints that control them. Brought down by their own minds that lash out.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *